Grasshoppers, moths and soccer balls….

Published July 31, 2015 by momdsgonecrazy

Tonight was a great night, much like every other night on the acreage.  There is so much to do!  We have our “routine” that we follow every evening. We start with a jump on the trampoline… our eldest daughter is starting to figure out how to jump on her FEET, which means she is gaining a ton of strength in her legs.  This is a great day for her, I emailed a video to her Physical Therapist instantly, joys of technology ❤  The laughter that I hear coming from our girls is contagious, I adore the sound so much more as they didn’t have this opportunity in the city.  They know they belong here, and so do my husband and I. We have found our “home” and it is a great feeling!!

The title of the blog tonight is regarding the girls and their butterfly nets.  They had so much fun catching little bugs, moths and baby grasshoppers! Daelyn and I found a grasshopper that was full grown, and I put it in her net for her to examine.  She watched it move and wiggle… and it jumped out about three times and I returned it to her net,  I have never seen her concentrate so hard on something….. she sat on the grass and watched and watched….it was neat 🙂  And Draya and I found a baby grasshopper that was so teeny!  And Bugsley the dog runs circles around and burns off his energy and then collapses on the grass and watches us.  He adores his new home also!

Today I am totally loving the small things in life, such as the blades of grass, the smell of the fields, the sound of the cows, and the sound of laughter.  So if you are having a bad day, remember the laughter of children, it is so contagious… and that is what life is all about 🙂IMG_4319 IMG_4321 IMG_4303 IMG_4323

Leave a comment